NIEDRIGERE KOSTEN DURCH EINHEITLICHE SYSTEME

Das Managed Service Team von Visionet richtete für Kellwood Microsoft Dynamics AX ein, migrierte Daten von deren alten Systemen und integrierte mehr als 30 Datenquellen mit Dynamics, einschließlich EDI-basierter Partnerkommunikation.
Kellwood

Herausforderungen

Kellwood Apparel ist ein führender Bekleidungshersteller in den USA, der seit über 50 Jahren großartige Mode anbietet. Zum vielseitigen Portfolio von Kellwood gehören Bekleidungsmarken für Damen, junge Erwachsene und Mädchen, unter anderem Jolt, Rewind, My Michelle, Democracy, Briggs und reCreation.
Die Verwaltung und der Support des komplexen Netzwerks an verbundenen Systemen wurde für das interne IT-Team extrem schwierig. Die Kosten, für jede Integration und jedes Subsystem interne Support-Experten einzustellen und zu behalten, war weder vertretbar noch praktikabel. Stattdessen sollte Kellwood die Daten von allen bestehenden Systemen migrieren, um das neu installierte Microsoft Dynamics AX effektiv zu nutzen.

Kellwood

Lösung

Visionet pflegt eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit Kellwood, die schon über 14 Jahre währt. Wir haben ihre bestehende Lösung eingerichtet und verwaltet, weshalb die Wahl schnell auf uns fiel, als Kellwood sich nach einem Partner zur Datenmigration und Unterstützung des neu installierten Microsoft Dynamics AX umschaute.
Als Teil des Managed Services für Microsoft Dynamics von Visionet wiesen wir Kellwood bestimmte Ressourcen zu, die schnell skaliert und somit an die sich ändernden Bedürfnisse angepasst werden konnten. Während der Datenmigration vergrößerten wir das Team, um die Prozesse zu beschleunigen und für Kellwood die Betriebskontinuität sicherzustellen. Gleichzeitig arbeiteten unsere Entwicklungsexperten mit Handelspartnern an wichtigen Microsoft Dynamics AX Integrationen, einschließlich Microsoft BizTalk und dem elektronischen Datenaustausch (EDI).
Als sich die Bedürfnisse von Kellwood änderten und nur noch Support benötigt wurde, skalierten wir das Team herunter, sodass es aus Support- und Integrationsexperten für Dynamics AX bestand. Dieses schlanke Team stellte sicher, dass in der praktischen Anwendung von Dynamics AX, mit über 30 anderen Systemen integriert, der Betrieb weiterhin reibungslos lief. Visionet lieferte eine kosteneffiziente und stabile Lösung, die auf die IT-Anforderungen von Kellwood einging und dem Unternehmen half, seine betrieblichen IT-Risiken auszulagern.

UNSER EXPERTE

Sprechen Sie mit einem Experten von Visionet

Erfahren Sie, wie Visionet Ihnen dabei helfen kann, mithilfe digitaler Technologie greifbare Geschäftsergebnisse zu erzielen.

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

Erfahren Sie, wie wir Hunderten von Unternehmen wie dem Ihren dabei geholfen haben, erfolgreich durchzustarten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Kontakt aufnehmen

Visionet Contact Us

Loading...
Case Study logo

Kellwood: Unified Systems Reduce Operational Costs

Overview Visionet’s managed services team implemented Microsoft Dynamics AX for Kellwood, migrated data from their legacy systems, and integrated over 30 data sources with Dynamics, including EDI-based partner communication.
Detail banner 1

Challenges

Kellwood Apparel is a leading apparel manufacturer in the United States that has been providing great fashion for more than 50 years. Kellwood’s diverse portfolio includes apparel brands for women, juniors, and girls like Jolt, Rewind, My Michelle, Democracy, Briggs, and reCreation.

Kellwood’s complex web of interconnected systems had become extremely difficult for their internal IT team to manage and support. The cost of hiring and retaining in-house support specialists for every integration and subsystem was neither justifiable nor feasible. Kellwood needed to migrate data from all their legacy systems to make effective use of their new Microsoft Dynamics AX implementation.

 

Solution

Visionet has had a long-standing relationship with Kellwood for over 14 years. We implemented and managed their legacy solution, which made us the logical choice when Kellwood required a partner for data migration and support for their new Microsoft Dynamics AX implementation.

As part of Visionet’s Managed Services for Microsoft Dynamics, we allocated a team of dedicated resources that could be scaled quickly to address Kellwood’s changing needs. During data migration, we increased the team size to expedite the process and ensure business continuity for Kellwood. Our development experts simultaneously worked on key Microsoft Dynamics AX integrations, including Microsoft BizTalk and electronic data interchange (EDI) with trading partners.

As Kellwood’s requirements transitioned to a support state, we scaled the team back so it consisted of Dynamics AX support and integration experts. This leaner team ensured that Kellwood’s Dynamics AX implementation, integrated with over 30 other systems, continued to operate smoothly. Visionet provided a cost-effective and stable solution that addressed Kellwood’s IT needs and enabled them to outsource their operational IT risk.

Please Fill the Form to Download

Speak to Expert banner

Speak to a Visionet Expert

Discover how Visionet can help you produce tangible business results using digital technology

More Success Stories

See how we are helping global enterprises achieve digital prowess

More Story card Thumbnail

Case Study

Transforming Retail Fortunes: How AI-Infused Forecasting Informed Business Strategy for a Retail Chain

Client The client is a prominent retail player specializing in…

Download Now Transforming Retail Fortunes: How AI-Infused Forecasting Informed Business Strategy for a Retail Chain
More Story card Thumbnail

Case Study

Enhancing Efficiency and Data Accuracy: Google Cloud-Powered Process Digitalization for a Leading US Retailer

Client The client is a leading player in the business of…

Download Now Enhancing Efficiency and Data Accuracy: Google Cloud-Powered Process Digitalization for a Leading US Retailer
More Story card Thumbnail

Case Study

Leading Retail Player Utilizes Marketing Mix Models to Enhance ROI with Google Cloud

Client The client is a prominent retail player specializing in…

Download Now Leading Retail Player Utilizes Marketing Mix Models to Enhance ROI with Google Cloud
More Story card Thumbnail

Case Study

Revolutionizing User Experience with AI-Powered Video Summaries for a Research Firm using Google Cloud Technologies

Client The client provides platform and software services to…

Download Now Revolutionizing User Experience with AI-Powered Video Summaries for a Research Firm using Google Cloud Technologies